Carl Frey

NASJA Events

Is the news release dead?

A NASJA Professional Development Seminar Open to All
Tuesday, December 13, 2022, 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Mountain, 4 p.m. Pacific

OK, now we have your attention. Journalism and publicity work in different ways today. And while the traditional news release may still have some life left to it, publicists today utilize myriad tools to tell their story. What’s new? What’s working? We’ll explore the topic with some leading ski and outdoor industry PR pros and journalists in a NASJA panel discussion moderated by ski industry communications leader Tom Kelly.

Tell your friends in skiing, riding and X-C – membership in NASJA is not required to participate.